As the Public Affairs Council increases its presence in Europe, it has solicited feedback and guidance from public affairs executives with expertise in the European market, as well as professionals with responsibility for the function globally. The European Advisory Group serves in a consultative capacity to share their perspective on the needs of the public affairs community, help guide the Council as it grows in this market and provide expertise on programming and best practices for working with European institutions including governmental bodies, media, community leaders and NGOs.

The members of the European Advisory Group are:

Liam Benham, Vice President, Governmental Programs, IBM
Claire Boussagol, Managing Director, Brussels office, APCO Worldwide
Zeger Vercouteren, Executive Director, Government Affairs & Policy EMEA, Johnson & Johnson
Fleming Voetmann, Vice President, Public Affairs, International Copper Association
Peter Boris Schmitt, Head of EU Office, Henkel
Severina Scarnecchia, Director Government Affairs, EMEA, Eastman Chemical Company
Dr. Alan Hardacre, Head of Corporate Affairs Strategy, Imperial Tobacco
Marcello Manca, VP, Government & Industry Affairs, EU, UL
Boris Azaïs, Director, Public Policy Europe & Canada, MSD
Sebastian Gerlach, Director, Corporate Affairs, Microsoft
George Tice, Senior Director, Market Access for EMEA, Elanco Animal Health, Eli Lilly and Company
Ana Teresa Fernandes, Senior Policy Advisor, IKEA Group
Elizabeth Krahulecz, Director, Head of EMEIA Regulatory and Public Policy Brussels Office, EY