Who’s Who… Where

21 Mar, 2017



Congratulations to the following public affairs professionals on their recent career moves.

Todd Breasseale, formerly news feed integrity & community partnerships communications, Facebook; now director of public affairs communications, Microsoft

Jackie Clark, formerly director of communications and public affairs, Ash Grove Cement Company; now regional manager, government and public affairs, LafargeHolcim

Celeste Drake, formerly trade and globalization policy specialist, AFL-CIO; now executive, government affairs, Directors Guild of America (DGA)

Yochi Dreazen, formerly vice president, Marathon Strategies; now principal, communications practice, Raben Group

Stephanie Dyson, formerly vice president, care delivery policy, UnitedHealth Group; now vice president, head of government affairs & public policy, Biogen 

Roberto Fierro, formerly principal, D&P Creative Strategies; now director of legislative strategy, BSA | The Software Alliance

Leann Fox, formerly principal, Red Fox Advocacy; now director, advocacy and public affairs, Biophysical Society 

Joan Gregory Saenz, formerly vice president of congressional relations, American Bankers Association; now co-head of government affairs, Fifth Third Bank

Mike Goscinski, formerly government relations director, American Bakers Association; now director of state and federal affairs, National Automatic Merchandising Association

Justin Hakes, formerly senior director, communications/director, communications, U.S. Chamber of Commerce; now vice president for strategic communications, The American Council of Life Insurers 

Michael Huff, formerly head of government and stakeholder relations, Ginnie Mae; now vice president and director of government and industry relations, Federal Home Loan Bank of Atlanta

Sean Kennedy, formerly senior vice president for global government affairs, Airlines for America; now executive vice president, public affairs, The National Restaurant Association

Andrew Kline, formerly president, National Association of Cannabis Businesses; now director of public policy, The National Cannabis Industry Association

Dawn Lyon, formerly chief reputation officer & SVP of corporate affairs, Glassdoor; now, chief corporate relations officer, Zillow

Bobby McMillin, formerly general counsel, Senate HELP Committee; now director of federal government affairs, Illumina

Amandine Muskus, formerly manager of environment and energy policy, Association of Global Automakers; now senior manager of government affairs and branding, Kia Motors

Shawn O’Neail, formerly head of federal government affairs, Novartis; now vice president for government affairs, Eli Lilly 

Shawn Rusterholz, formerly government affairs, Chevron; now manager of government affairs, American Petroleum Institute

Izzy Santa, formerly director of strategic communications, Consumer Technology Association; now senior vice president, public affairs and crisis management, Burson Cohn & Wolf 

Amber Talley, formerly senior counsel and an investigator, Senate Special Committee on Aging; now senior manager of public policy, PillPack, Amazon

Zack Tatz, formerly government affairs manager, Air Line Pilots Association International; now director of government affairs, Transport Workers Union

Leigh Tenewitz Calvo, formerly deputy finance manager, National Republican Congressional Committee; now manager, federal government relations, The Home Depot


April Who’s Who

Kimberly Afoakwah, formerly associate director of federal affairs, office of Washington, D.C. Mayor Muriel Bowser; now manager, federal government relations, The Home Depot

Michael Bilello, formerly assistant administrator for public affairs, Transportation Security Administration; now senior vice president, Wine & Spirits Wholesalers of America

Sean Dugan, formerly lobbyist, Molina Healthcare; now vice president of federal affairs, America’s Health Insurance Plans

Jeff Evans, formerly assistant director of government and legislative affairs,  Ambulatory Surgery Center Association; now associate director of public policy, American Society of Association Executives

Matt Herrick, formerly managing director of communications, The Rockefeller Foundation; now senior vice president of executive and strategic communications, International Dairy Foods Association

Russ Kelley, formerly senior adviser, Rep. Linda Sánchez (D-Calif.); now director of federal affairs, American Chemistry Council

Dawn Lyon, formerly chief reputation officer & SVP of corporate affairs, Glassdoor; now, chief corporate relations officer, Zillow

Scott McCullers, formerly coalition director, House Judiciary Committee; now government affairs coordinator, Microsoft

Nana Nyanin, formerly senior associate for government affairs, New York Life Insurance Company; now  assistant vice president of government relations, LPL Financial

Ben Parish, formerly government relations liaison, National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors; now government relations manager, The Structured Finance Industry Group

Chan Park, formerly lobbyist, Monument Advocacy; now director of congressional affairs, Microsoft

Vanessa Sink, formerly, public affairs manager, National Council on Aging; now media relations director, National Restaurant Association

Jeff Solsby, formerly vice president of communications, Wine & Spirits Wholesalers of America; now vice president of advocacy communications, The National Restaurant Association

Matt Stanton, formerly vice president, global public policy, Under Armour; senior vice president of public affairs, Constellation Brands, Inc.

Leigh Tenewitz Calvo, formerly deputy finance manager, National Republican Congressional Committee; now manager of federal government relations, The Home Depot

caryn-seligman - cropped

Caryn Seligman
Senior Director
202.787.5966 | email


Stephanie Helsing
Membership Manager
202.787.5967 | email


Emily Wallace
Membership Engagement Manager
202.787.5962 | email