# **Election Day is November 8, 2016**



#### **REGISTER**

October 24, 2016: Last day to register to vote.



## **EARLY VOTING**

There are no requirements for an absentee ballot, voting by mail is an option available to all voters.

**October 24, 2016:** Deadline to apply for absentee ballot

**September 23, 2016:** Early voting begins



#### **ID REQUIREMENTS**

Identification is required for all voters. For a complete list of acceptable identification, contact your county elections officials or visit the website.



### **POLLING PLACE DETAILS**

Polling places are open from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m. If you have questions regarding your polling location, please contact your local elections officials.

**State Elections Contact Information:** 

Website: www.sdsos.gov Phone: (605) 773-3537

The voting information listed above is subject to change, we recommend you verify this information with your state elections office.

**VOTE NOVEMBER 8th** 

To find your polling place visit **NFIB.com/Elections** 

#### YOUR VOTE COULD CHANGE THE DIRECTION OF THE COUNTRY

It is critical to be informed and vote for candidates that support small business. NFIB's SAFE Trust PACs endorsed the following candidates and ballot proposals because they are willing to stand up for America's small business owners, thereby protecting the families, employees and communities that depend on them.

Endorsements are current as of mailing date.



U.S. SENATE
John Thune



**U.S. HOUSE** SD-At Large Kristi Noem

## **STATE SENATE**

District 3	Al Novstrup*
District 4	John Wiik
District 6	Ernie Otten
District 7	Larry Tidemann
District 9	Deb Peters
District 10	Jenna Haggar
District 11	Jim Stalzer
District 13	Jack Kolbeck*
District 16	Jim Bolin
District 17	Art Rusch
District 22	Jim White
District 25	Kris Langer
District 29	Gary Cammack*
District 32	Alan Solano
District 34	Jeff Partridge

<sup>\*</sup> Indicates NFIB member

# STATE BALLOT INITIATIVE

LLUI INIIIAIIVE

South Dakota's "right to work" law does not allow unions to collect dues from all workers as a condition of employment. IM 23 would allow unions to charge non-members a fee for services like collective bargaining.

## **STATE HOUSE**

District 6	Isaac LatterelI*
District 6	Herman Otten
District 8	Leslie Heinemann
District 8	Mathew Wollmann
District 10	Don Haggar
District 10	Steven Haugaard
District 11	Mark K. Willadsen*
District 12	Arch Beal*
District 13	Mark Mickelson
District 14	Larry P. Zikmund
District 16	David L. Anderson*
District 18	Jean M. Hunhoff
District 18	Mike Stevens
District 19	Kent S. Peterson
District 21	Lee Qualm
District 25	Roger Hunt
District 28	Sam Marty
District 31	Tim Johns
District 32	Kristin A. Conzet
District 34	Dan Dryden
District 34	Craig Tieszen
District 35	Lynne DiSanto

<sup>\*</sup> Indicates NFIB member

Vote "NO"